Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Michigan Pain Specialists

Pain Management serving the areas of Ann Arbor, MI, Ypsilanti, MI & Adrian, MI.

123 total reviews

Michigan Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Michigan Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean H.
Submitted 09/30/22
I came in to Hickman hospital for a lumbar injection. Dr. Chatas had to sort of change directions in the middle and ended up with a caudal because of scar tissue at the L5 S1. He described the procedures and what I could expect. I found the nursing staff to be fabulous and helpful.
Greg B.
Submitted 09/25/22
thankful for what they do without narcotics
Kim F.
Submitted 09/23/22
Joan is always there for her patients even when should be home relaxing.
April S.
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr Washabaugh is an amazing skilled professional. He has been able to get to the root of my spinal issues that have plagued me for years, and the treatments I have received there have contributed to my overall health. Dr Washabaugh is incredibly knowledgeable, and he makes each patient feel as if they are the most important and have his entire attention. Dr Washabaugh is one of a kind. I highly recommend him!
Mark A.
Submitted 09/07/22
Very professional - excellent service
Sandra K.
Submitted 09/04/22
I was able to get in, in a reasonable amount of time to see the PA, Adam. Also, Marisha Was able to schedule my injection ahead of time, which helped with my plans and pain. Being a diabetic, I’ve been having issues with blood sugar, but if I remember from the past, that’s to be expected. It should be noted, that supporting personnel at this facility are very kind and helpful. This is much appreciated when you are in pain. Thank you! Sandra KENT-CROSS
Janet M.
Submitted 09/03/22
As always, I get excellent care from Dr Bojrab and his team.
JoAnne B.
Submitted 08/25/22
Speedy service. Joan is very direct and explains things well. Takes as much time as I feel I need.
Marie Catherine Kitty B.
Submitted 08/23/22
It was very good I felt nurses were very professional and showed care and were very informative as to what was happening and who was helping where
Robyn H.
Submitted 08/19/22
Was great, looking forward to starting treatments.
Shannon C.
Submitted 08/04/22
All personnel are kind, smart and answer questions appropriately. Dr Chatas is absolutely wonderful. He evaluates me every time, discusses his plan and provides skillful treatment. I am so happy I have found this great group of people to treat my neck, hips and back pain.
David P.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr B took his time and explained things well
Dolores W.
Submitted 07/26/22
So far so good. My trial with the Spinal Cord Stimulator was very successful with complete elimination of my pain from neuropathy and back pain. As soon as I can get clearance from my cardiologist to have the surgery I should be home free. Dr. Washabaugh is excellent as well as his staff.
Karen D.
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Washabaugh is very thoughtful. I have been a patient of his for a long time. the last time I saw him at the Charles and Virgina Hickman Hospital he did burn of 2 nerves L4 and L5 it worked. the Pain is much less than it was before. He is a very good doctor.
TONYA D.
Submitted 07/11/22
My 1st spinal spinal epidural epidural and ablation It was nothing short of a miracle for me. I was suffering from a tailbone fracture for almost a year and went PT, pelvic floor PT and many many any physical therapy appointments and and other doctors with little improvement. 70% better after first appointment. Thank you so much.
Natalie G.
Submitted 07/08/22
Joan understood the nature of my complaints and remembered how past treatments did or didn't work. She recommended something I could try right away before the Doctor's appointment.
Nancy A.
Submitted 07/07/22
Every person we encountered during our time there was attentive, kind, and compassionate. Nicole was truly interested in discussing the history and symptoms and answered all our questions with patience and knowledge. Best medical visit in a very long time.
Linda K.
Submitted 07/02/22
As always, I had excellent care by all the care givers. Dr.B is great in all capacities of medical care that I have received in the clinic from him. These would include cervical and lumbar regions of my back and also injections in my right knee. My results were all fantastic!
Raymond S.
Submitted 07/02/22
good experience
Stephanie K.
Submitted 06/28/22
Always the best care. Dr B listens and is caring. Procedures are done with the most care. I always feel well taken care of.